frame
After the old forum software breaking in a way that we were unable to fix, we've migrated the site to a new platform.

Some elements aren't working as we'd hoped - some avatars didn't survive the transition, and we're still having issues with attachments that weren't added as inline images, but we're hoping to have that all sorted out soon.

A visit to cosmic_couple's roastery

edited January 2015 in Social
Today C-Man and I went on a little coffee drive up to visit Chester aka cosmic_couple's roastery.

We had a great time, watched the master at work on the silver streak, and I learnt a lot about roasting that I didn't know!  Chester then made us quite a few coffees on the Slayer and I had a lovely cold brew.  Total newbie when it comes to cold brews me, and I found it very refreshing!  Can't wait to try it at home!  I'm still coming down from all the caffeine though!

Then the pager when off! :)  Chester got called away and left C-Man and I to our own devices!  He's a brave man!  We had a play on the Slayer and we actually got a few nice coffees out of it (which is amazing seeing as we had no idea what the hell we were doing), and I roasted up some MM with my KKTO and attempted to use some of the knowledge that Chester tried to teach me!

All up a great morning, and it was great to meet Chester and put a face to the name. :)

Thanks Chester for the invite, and I hope the little coffee tree finds a spot there.  Maybe one day you'll get some beans off it!

Hope C-Man survived my driving without too many nerves.  I couldn't figure out the stupid one way bridge Chester.  According to the bloke behind me I was being too polite by letting the queue of traffic backed up on the other side across.  Oh well we survived.

Here's a few photos.  Chester and I are shy! lol. 

C-Man at the controls
Cmanonslayer_1_zps205895b3.jpg

The roaster
silverstreak_1_zps07a5c76c.jpg

The set up!  Nice!  Wish I had a shed like this!
roastery_1_zps0521330c.jpg